Supernatural-Serbia
Welcome to the forum about the best serie of supernatural
Hear you can find a lot of interesting about this series

Admin Team(Danijela and Sasxka)
Dobrodosao/la na forum o naj boljoj seriji Natprirodno
ovde mozes da nadjes mnogo toga zanimljivog o ovoj seriji

Admin Tim(Danijela i Sasxka)

Supernatural-Serbia

Srpski forum i fan club serije Natprirodno/Serbian forum and fan club of seria Supernatural
 
HomePortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
ljudi potrebni su nam moderatori

Share | 
 

 Supernatural: "The Curious Case of Dean Winchester" Review

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Danijela_Angel
Admin Supernatural
Admin Supernatural
avatar

Posts : 449
Join date : 2009-08-23
Age : 23
Location : In the world supernatural

PostSubject: Supernatural: "The Curious Case of Dean Winchester" Review   Sat Oct 31, 2009 5:44 am

October 30, 2009 - With "The Curious Case of Dean Winchester," the apocalypse is put on the back burner for an episode about a witch who gambles not with money, but with the years of a person's life. Bobby and Dean both lose, and we get a glimpse of what Dean would be like when he is old, if he manages to live that long.

The witch this time around is male, a charming Irishman named Patrick, played by Hal Ozsan. Patrick is not a typical Supernatural villain in that he sometimes seems to have a softer side, as when we see him throw a hand of poker in order to let an old man win back some years. He also does not take the opportunity to play Dean a second time, noting that Dean is not up for it physically. However, the cruel side of his nature appears more often. The episode begins with a man who has lost enough that he dies of old age in minutes, and later Patrick forces Sam to continue playing while Dean is dying.

When Dean loses to Patrick, Chad Everett steps into the role to play the aged Dean. Everett does a great job with Dean's mannerisms and way of speaking. It is uncanny to watch him interact with Sam and Bobby and be able to see Jensen Ackles's portrayal of Dean reflected in Everett. I was a little afraid Dean's sarcasm would sound artificial coming from a different actor, but the dialog is natural and even though Ackles is absent, Dean is not. A lot of fun is had with Dean suddenly experiencing the effects of aging, with all the aches and pains that come along with that process. He is characteristically unable to stop complaining, which leads to a few Grumpy Old Men moments with Bobby.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://supernatural-serbia.justboard.net
naca007
Supernatural Dizajner
Supernatural Dizajner
avatar

Posts : 47
Join date : 2009-09-13
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: Supernatural: "The Curious Case of Dean Winchester" Review   Sat Oct 31, 2009 1:03 pm

Jako zanimljiva epizoda , imalo je dosta smesnih scena Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.photoshop-tn.com
crazy
Admin Supernatural
Admin Supernatural
avatar

Posts : 322
Join date : 2009-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Supernatural: "The Curious Case of Dean Winchester" Review   Sat Oct 31, 2009 2:05 pm

naca007 wrote:
Jako zanimljiva epizoda , imalo je dosta smesnih scena Smile


slazem se
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kacalooda
cuo/la si za seriju Natprirodno
cuo/la si za seriju Natprirodno
avatar

Posts : 72
Join date : 2009-10-04

PostSubject: Re: Supernatural: "The Curious Case of Dean Winchester" Review   Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:21 am

mnogo je dobra ova epizoda
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Gagica
Spasavas svet od strige
Spasavas svet od strige
avatar

Posts : 207
Join date : 2009-09-01

PostSubject: Re: Supernatural: "The Curious Case of Dean Winchester" Review   Sat Nov 07, 2009 4:02 am

kacalooda wrote:
mnogo je dobra ova epizoda

aham slazem se sa tobom
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Supernatural: "The Curious Case of Dean Winchester" Review   

Back to top Go down
 
Supernatural: "The Curious Case of Dean Winchester" Review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Supernatural-Serbia :: Supernatural :: News/Novosti-
Jump to: